The Council has a vacancy for an Assistant Manager at the Maltings.  For more information and the application pack, please go to the News & Info section.
  • Daffodils Photo Large
The Maltings Feature Image
ElyCouncil - Grants
Minutes Feature Image
Discover Ely Feature image

The Council’s office is open to members of the public between 9.30am and 2.30pm Monday to Friday each week where the staff will be happy to deal with enquiries.

The Parish comprises of the City of Ely and the villages of Prickwillow, Stuntney, Queen Adelaide, Chettisham and Shippea Hill.

The Council has been in existence since local government was re-organised in 1974 and it was at that time Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth granted Ely its City status.

Our Mayor

Councillor Mike Rouse has been elected to serve as Chairman of the Council and Mayor of the City of Ely for the year 2019/2020.

Past Mayors